121. MUSIC I LIVE FOR

Let’s face it. The only reason why I’m still haunting this earth is because of music.

Music has kept me alive. It is my heart and soul.

While there is no dearth of artistes and genres to pick from, here are my Top 50 musicians/composers who still keep me alive and my blood pumping.

1. Depeche Mode

2. Joy Division/New Order

3. Yazoo

4. Johnny Cash

5. Beastie Boys

6. Miles Davis

7. PJ Harvey

8. Schubert

9. Nine Inch Nails

10. Beethoven

11. Nirvana

12. Queen

13. Bjork

14. Pet Shop Boys

15. The Smiths/Morrissey

16. Police

17. Prince

18. Led Zeppellin

19. Megadeth

20. The Prodigy

21. Michael Jackson

22. Madonna

23. INXS

24. Public Enemy

25. Peter Gabriel

26. The Pogues

27. David Bowie

28. Beatles

29. Kate Bush

30. Soundgarden

31. U2

32. Chopin

33. Steely Dan

34. Chk Chk Chk (!!!)

35. Pearl Jam

36. The Human League

37. Tears for Fears

38. Curiosity Killed the Cat

39. Tanita Tikaram

40. Sinead O’Connor

41. Blur

42. The Stone Roses

43. Dame Shirley Bassey

44. Sonic Youth

45. Blondie

46. The Smashing Pumpkins

47. Jimi Hendrix

48. Janis Joplin

49. Jeff Buckley

50. Hole

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Entertainment (Music/TV/Films), Music, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

