110. TEN THINGS…

Oh am I getting reflective again? Guess so – – This sorta thing always happens to me at the end of the year when I put my feet up and cast my little brain on the year I will be leaving behind.

And as a continuition of my last post earlier this morning, I’d like to add a Top 15 list of things I want to do before I knock off like a Christmas light outta juice in an Amish village. Hopefully this post serves as a reminder to me for the future of what some of my Life’s purpose is.

So here goes….O btw, if any of this makes you laugh or cringe, don’t worry, I’ll be the one trying to achieve this so burden’s off of ya. 🙂

15. Be someone’s mentor.

14. Experience travelling in a space shuttle or at the very least visit NASA and experience weightlessness.

13. Go up in a hot air balloon.

12. Be on a jury.

11. Attend the Olympics.

10. Visit the foothills of Himalayas and chill out in Tibet with the monks for a few months learning wisdom and taking in glorious mother earth in all her beauty,

9. Join a band in Sweden and record an album. Whether it sells or not, as long as I had fun singing and playing on it – that’s all I need.

8. Meet Peter Jackson, the director.

7. Meet Ralph Fiennes and die at his feet. 😛

6. Build a school for orphans and a clinic for kids somewhere in the world. I’d like to pay and also give my time to constructing it.

5. Dedicate time to old people who have been abandoned by their children and give them a smile or two. I’d like to volunteer time to helping fund a dignified clinic where free medical service be provided for these old folk.

4. Write a script that will be made into a successful feature film.

3. Write a really fun, interesting children’s book.

2. Ride the Trans-Siberian Express across Asia.

1. Visit the Arctic or Antarctica.

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on December 19, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. can i die with you on Ralph fiennes feet?

    • of course! we’ll have to ‘rock paper scissor’ though to see who gets to plop dead first. 😀 Happy New Year dearie! XX

Leave a Reply

