107. SAY IT’S kikki.K!

Ever since I was a little lassie hiding behind mommy’s maxi-skirt back in the 70s, I remember lovin’ art.

My penchant for vandalising the white washed walls of my home with scribbles of colour always put a wide grin on my face.

Of course, thoughts of the violent repurcussions of dear old mommy’s wrath would hit me MUCH later when the damage was wayyyy done.

But the love for drawing, doodling, and of course the obsession with stationery and crafts pretty much lives on, amongst all my other passions in life.

So here I am decades later, finding myself discovering an all new stationery shop in town, drooling over the many organisers, art pens, stickies, cards and what not to fulfill all my creative doodling and drawing dreams! Hurrah!

The shop is called kikki.K and has the most unbelievably adorable stationary ever. Think of it as an Ikea for stationery.

I’m not a cutesy wootsy  ‘smooshie’ kinda gal, but I’m definitely into an organised life. (How else would I ever remember my name, eh?)

That’s right folks! Move over clutter guru Peter Walsh, coz here I come with an army of kikki.K products to put you to utter clutter shame!!!

The kikki.K story is simple.

It’s founder – Swedish born Kristina “Kikki” Karlsson quit her day job to set up a home office and guess what? She found out she couldn’t find proper products to help her get her home office organised.

So being the creative Swede that she was, she decided to take matters into her own hands, literally, by creating her own set of products that combined her appreciation of design with her love of stationery.

Flash forward ten years later, this lady is sitting pretty at the top of the stationery store chain as CEO and Creative Director of a rapidly growing company with retail boutiques in Australia, New Zealand & Singapore, and not to mention a stylish online store.

Today, Kristina is the Lady Gaga of the stationary world, with thousands of devotees around the globe incorporating kikki.K’s designer products into their lives.

Hmmmm…..I think I should be included in that figure as well since I find myself visiting the store quite frequently to get my regular ‘hits’ of stationery crack. 🙂

kikki.K has 2 outlets in Singapore at the mo and they’re located at Ion Shopping Centre at Orchard and Tampines Mall.

If you’re yet one of the uninitiated, I strongly suggest easing into the whole experience with a cool pen and a prayer coz once you’re ‘kikki-ed’ – you may never get out.

Check some of these uber-chic items out and you’ll see what I mean.

For more information on kikki.K, click here

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

