88. THE IRON MAN 2 WORKOUT

Tracy Anderson, Hollywood’s favourite trainer of the moment  (and mine as well) is back with more new fitness tips that will get your thighs, butt and legs as pert and firm as Gwyneth Paltrow’s in the movie Iron Man 2.

And after watching the video below and incorporating the moves in my recent workout sessions, I can kinda tell why.

One literally has to be a superhero to execute these moves correctly and as energetically as Tracy does.

Tracy, of course, is an inspiration and motivator for me. I mean, just look at that hot bod. Who doesn’t want THAT? Strong, lean and ready to fly!!

So while I was huffing and puffing away, the good news was I did manage to pull off a few moves.

But I didn’t score well on the one where she gets you to balance your entire body on one hand while swiping a leg through the air.

I literally fell over myself ala Charlie Chaplin and figured in the end that ‘Hey! I’m already bloody multi-tasking at work, man. I don’t need my fitness sessions to be just as hard!’

So here it is – Tracy Anderson’s Iron Man 2 workout. For the full workout go to Tracy’s site here.

For best results, wake up at 6:20 am at least 3 to 4 times a week as mornings are best for workout because the body burns more fat on an empty stomach. Work in a 20 minute cardio session and a 15 minute mat workout as shown in the video. (Now y’all know why I look like Dopey most mornings at work but really it gives you an energy boost for the whole day if you exercise in the mornings)

On weekends, devote 1.5 to 2 hours.

OK, so let’s see if you break any bones or sprain a muscle after this.

If you do, I’m sorry to say, you’re not superhero material, I’m afraid. 🙂

**Please consult a physician or medical doctor before undertaking any of the exercises done by Tracy, Gwyneth or er… Iron Man. You want to get fit and trim, not injured and in pain.
About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on May 16, 2010, in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

