62. BABY GOT BACK

Noo…and I don’t mean that I have a rump the size of Frisco, what I mean is this baby’s back!

Yes, after a couple of months hiatus, I’m ready to get this blog blogging again with insights, tirades and superpoke articles that will get my conscience and hopefully, the readers conscience nudged and prodded as well.

So the big question is ‘What HAVE I been up to since I deserted the troops?’

Well, quite a lot really.

Some quite uplifting.

Others downright capitalist.

Let’s tackle the uplifting activities first eh?

Mostly, I took time out here to grieve and get away from mental and emotional noise.

Work got really demanding for awhile as well, so I felt I needed some balance.

Well, health experienced a bit of a blow as well the last few months, which saw me struggling with tummy problems, anxiety attacks and even a bout of severe dehydration where I nearly passed out and had to be brought to the docs.

Then, right after Gran passed away, I found myself obsessed with one of my first loves – art. Suddenly I had all these colours and drawings to do and so I’ve been doing a lot of canvas cavorting, you could say. 😛

Then, I spent an enlightening 2 weeks in my hometown of Kerala, India where not only did time come to a standstill but I laid to rest Gran’s final ashes. Not an easy day, by any count, but another opportunity at release.

I also got to go to Tokyo and meet Hollywood actress, Scarlett Johansson and interview her PLUS have a few drinks with her at her VIP Lounge whilst doing a shoot at a champagne event in which she was the brand ambassador of. How cool was that eh?

And speaking of celebs, I got to interview and meet Lewis Hamilton, the F1 driver, interview the Backstreet Boys and up and coming Brit indie group, Raygun.

All in all, I would say, a pretty whirlwind few months.

Now to the darnright capitalist stuff.

Well, I also took the time to make a 3 minute short with a couple of friends and am also now working on a new 12-minute short for the Singapore Film Commission.

I also spent quite a lot of time putting in the foundation for a few new stand-up comedy blogs and a self-funded Internet comedy series which will probably be out end 2011.

I also do freelance lomo photography for weddings and special occassions AND get this, photography for an online site.

So yea, all in all, I’m one busy lady.

Do I sleep?

Yes, I do but I also thank god, I practise effective time management so I get a helluva lot of things done in a short space of time.

Sometimes even I have trouble believing how much I’ve done.

But that’s me.

The creative Energizer bunny.

Just do and do and do and go and go and go….

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on December 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Welcome back chica! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

    Take care and see ya soon!

Leave a Reply

