60. THE POWER OF NOW

Untitled-Scanned-01You know? I find it extremely funny and lately, downright annoyed that people around me are defining me.

I mean yes – people have been defining me since I was born.

I was defined female, then I was defined as baby girl, before I went on to be defined by my name, the school I went to, the career I chose and of course, my race, my skin colour and even my behaviour.

And the weirdest thing is, day by day as I get older, I find it harder and harder to define myself!

And that’s because I’m evolving. Evolving everyday.

I can’t promise anyone least of all myself that I’ll be the same as I was yesterday because yesterday and tomorrow don’t exist for me….well, at least lately.

I was reading Dr Wayne Dyer’s latest book ‘Excuses BeGone!’ last week and there was this interesting proposition that he put across in one of the chapters where he spoke about how yesterday and tomorrow really never exists for ANYONE.

The only thing that really matters is today – the now and that all the yesterdays and tomorrows are all made up of our present – our ‘now’ moments.

So if that’s the case, how can anybody even think life itself can be compartmentalised?

Far from it!

If you think it can, I feel sorry for you.

You’re not living from Source. You’re living from your mind.

And the mind builds up ego. Or what I’ve personally called all these years, the ‘e-GOO’.

You limit your options by defining yourself or others. Furthermore, you limit Life itself.

Trust me the Adidas tagline of ‘The Impossible is Nothing’ will not apply to you.

Hence why I find it disturbing that as humans we are always helming ourselves in with illusory thoughts about what situations should be like, what people should be like or how they should act because it only serves to put limits on the whole Life experience.

I also find people’s negativity and pessimism about Life also disturbing because to me it doesn’t align with God (or Source). Putting oneself down or even the act of putting oneself down to fit in with peers hampers so many possibilities – so many options.

And all this coming from someone who used to be negative and pessimistic about my own abilities.

I find that mode of thought does not apply to me now…I repeat….NOW.

And it’s the same for anyone fighting an addiction. It’s what one can do in the NOW that matters more than what one has done yesterday or is planning to do tomorrow.

I dunno. I’m evolving.

And evolving fast.

In such a way that the rules are beginning to fade away.

The rules of work. The fantasies of national patriotism. Governments, regulations, to-dos or not to-dos…

All these fade when one lives in the now.

Even without these rules, when one is harmonious with Nature and aligned with Love, these very same rules simply don’t apply because Nature has NO rules and Life in essence has no rules.

Instead, they all have their TIME. Their ‘nows’.

All in good time, they say.

So fuck the definitions. They mean jack squat in a ladies toilet.

What you are NOW matters more than anything else.

Enjoy it! 😛

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on September 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. good one girl!

Leave a Reply

