59. STANDING UP COMEDY

shirtntieAhhhh, it’s been ages since my nappy and me have been around here. 

Things have been happening you know.

I’m  a real busy worm see?

Setting up racial riots in my home country, abducting nauseous colleagues and demanding ransom from their families….

Ya know? That sort of stuff.

No but really, besides sniffing and maintaining a hygienic vagina, I’ve been caught up in the world of art, making plans to make some shorts and get this, doing stand-up comedy.

I’ve been inspired with some really witty observations lately and have been carving out some videos.

I’ve realised that I am kinda sorta funny and I enjoy making jokes so why not start while I’m still older and foolish?

Enough of the excuses, procrastination and fear of being laughed at.

Time to slay a few heads in comedy.

I do know that I’m still a young ‘un in this but I’m relying totally on *Malcolm Gladwell’s advise that one has to clock in at least 10,000 hours into something before becoming real good at it, so here goes hours 1 and 2! (*ref: ‘Outliers’ by Malcolm Gladwell)

Watch this videos and tell me what you think!

PS: These videos were purely homemade experiments so if I look like Steve Urkel, have a good laugh at my expense. It’s OK.

All part of the side-splitting package, no? 😀

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on September 12, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment