26. JUNKIES

pipeI have a problem with junkies and ex-junkies. My ex was a pot smoker and he displayed many signs of paranoia and truly unexplained behaviour when we were going out. The often unanticipated reactions to things caught me off guard and that was the thing that made me end the relationship in the end. Don’t need it, don’t want it.

In fact, in my experience being acquainted with them, I feel their mind and sense of logic makes no sense to me. They take offense at the slightest things even with people who genuinely and sincerely helped or assisted them and then the poor dearies wonder why the world is so screwed up.

Can drugs mess your mind up so much that you don’t make any sense anymore? Cos if it is, then it’s scary because more and more youth are experimenting with it and abusing these substances.

I believe it’s the same with alkies as well. Sorry, not biased or prejudiced but once bitten, million times scratching, dudes. After having rough scrapes with a couple of them, they’re best left alone, these maniacs.

But havin’ said that, they make great characters for stories and films. They’re entertaining in a way that gives people goosebumps. 

Scene from Johnny Quid’s junkie scene from RocknRolla

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on May 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. well their counter argument is that it makes them feel good :p am not a fan of pot/weeds, buut if they really have to take it, it should be taken in moderation. I always find myself in a pub sitting to a gramps reeking with smell of pot and oh-boy he really looked spaced-out and still asking for more

Leave a Reply

