13. WORD….

pipeI think I’ve reached a new level of maturity here.

(Editor: Yeah right!) (jellyfarm to Editor: Yeah, right like there’s reallllly an editor for this blog!)

OK, c’mon guys! Give it a rest. You can play split-melon personalities later?

Now where was I? Ah, yes! Maturity. That’s right! And I’ve reached a new level.

Yes, I know it’s a little too late for me to express that, given the fact I am now, like, what?4,000 years old with a pickled pair of boobs and dead foetuses hanging off of it?

But truth be told, I am the quintessential late bloomer.

The one who got her first real job at a restaurant at 22. The one who got kissed at 28 (or was that 280?) – the one who became a real prick at 34 and the one who got a new set of dentures last year…no wait…that’s not right is it?

OK whatever. You get the picture.

Now while everyone has tried everything they can possibly want to do in their early years here on Planet Earth and beyond, I’m guesstimating that I’ll get some of my Top 10 done from now to the rest of my life.

Well, I guess they don’t call it ‘the rest of my life’ for nothing eh? 😉

And during this ‘rest of my life’ period, this blog happens to be something I enjoy doing. I mean, writing, bitching and seeing the humour and lack of seriousness of it all is a humongous part of this driving force.

I was just telling a good friend of mine 2 days ago about how this blog is a turning point in my writing life.

Why? 

Well, mainly because as a writer, no matter what stage of your writing life you are at, we all have this tiny problem of regretting what we write or wrote about a few days later when we come back to it, especially if it’s a controversial or very intimate, personal work.

And over the course of my writing life, this has happened to me one too many times, whether I’ve had those articles published or hovering somewhere in some form in cyberspace.

Then, from there, there is this sense of embarassment about the whole thing –  a sort of phase where doubting Thomases set in and you start second guessing the intention(s) of your piece and if it was a justified act that sends you reeling in more self-scathing moments.

But not anymore!

That’s right everyone. 

I’m actually happy to announce, that with the birth of this blog, I have no dignity whatsoever.

Bet some of you good people out there didn’t see it coming, right? And if you did and got derailed or slammed somewhere along the way, well I’m really sorry, you’re heading straight to the ER right about now with a high chance of makin’ love with a defribillator. 🙂

Well, that’s because with this blog, I’m going to get my panties twisted and turned right up my ass and everyone else’s and like the great Clark Gable said in ‘Gone with the Wind’, ‘Frankly dear, I don’t give a damn,’.

And if you couldn’t understand that, in modern day layman’s terms, it simply means, I couldn’t give a flying ‘*&#^$’ what anyone else thinks about my posts because they are merely that.

Words…..

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on May 14, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

