hello estrogen world!

helloI’m going to write a series of blogs about my perspective on life as a woman here in Malaysia/Singapore. 

It has been a very different journey for me as a 36-year old single woman here as it was for me as a woman in my roaring 20s back in the US of A. 

I found that when I landed back in my hometown that somehow, I lost my panties somewhere and transformed into this tough-fighting chick who has more balls than any of the local men put together.

I’m not a dyke or a butch or a man wanna-be. I just realise that I can’t remember the last time I looked or felt feminine. The last sign of my inner woman is my precious makeup in my exciting new world of androgyny.

And because of that, and my eternal PMSy whining about handling the man and woman side of me, I’ve decided to blog it as a series of notes. I’m hoping this will evolve to a book in the future that makes people laugh and then becomes this kick-ass bestseller that will be featured on Oprah which will eventually be turned into a Drew Barrymore and Gerard Butler rom com! 

I’m christening the series ‘Where’s My Estrogen?’ and I hope you enjoy it too!

CheerZ!

Dr P (PhD in made-up woman’s psychology and rantings)

DISCLAIMER:
This series of notes is not meant to insult other straight, gay or bisexual men or women, although I’m sure it will at some points, get slightly frothy. It is just an insightful and often ludicrous look into how I see the world I live in. My life is so depressing and ordinary sometimes that I often make up bullshit as I go along, thanks to my highly restless imagination and cocky perspective. Just sit back, smoke a joint and enjoy the ride!  

Soundtrack to this blog provided by BLACK STROBE “I’m a Man”.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hdL65J8m9A                              

About thejellyfarm

In real life, I am a television writer and producer...er no...scratch...a television director....noo, scratch....a media loser.....wait, that doesn't sound quite insulting enough....... OK, ahem. In real life, I'm an idiot box expert with a penchant for the creative. In short, I'm a loser with no focus or direction in life. I just go where the creative flow takes me. Mostly it takes me to clogged up drains and stinky oceans but it's going.......going.....somewhere. And this blog is an expression of that mindblowing roadblock. Creative frustration is a great motivator and here is a result of that.

Posted on March 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

